Board of Directors

The Woody Guthrie Coalition

The Woody Guthrie Folk Festival is organized and executed by an all-volunteer group comprised of the Woody Guthrie Coalition Board of Directors. The sole purpose of the Board is to promote interest in and the enjoyment of folk music in the style of Woody Guthrie and to provide both educational and recreational outlets of folk music. The Board also holds productions featuring performing artists in the fields that relate to Woody Guthrie and folk music. The Woody Guthrie Coalition was also formed to create a memorial and preserve songs and literature composed by Woody Guthrie during his lifetime.

Board of Directors

Randy Norman — Paden, OK
President, Sponsorship, Local Ads

Gary Hart — Okemah, OK
Vice President, Concert Committee, Local Liaison

Dana Gunn — Norman, OK
Secretary, Director of Artists’ Sales

Kay Thompson — Okemah, OK
Treasurer, Concert Committee, Local Liaison

Fred Ellert — Ann Arbor, Michigan
Festival Music Archivist

Lindsey Flowers — Oklahoma City, OK
Sponsor Advisor, Media Team

Cheryl Graham — Wewoka, OK
Concert Committee, Local Ads

Maddie Gregory — Oklahoma City, OK
Media Chair

Roger Hoestenbach — College Station, TX
Merchandise Sales Chair

Roger Osburn — Stillwater, OK
Concert Committee, Merchandise Sales Assistant

Dennis Whiteman — Stillwater, OK
Media Team

Guy Zahller — Aptos, CA
Campground Coordinator, Photography Coordinator

Advisory Board

Thomas Conner — Chicago, IL

Mary Jo Guthrie Edgmon — Shawnee, OK

Annie Guthrie — Washington, MA

Cathy Guthrie — Austin, TX

Nora Guthrie — New York, NY

Amy Hearn — Oklahoma City, OK

Tom Marshall — Moore, OK
Songwriter’s Association

Deana McCloud — Pryor, OK

Donald Moore — Okemah, OK

Barry Ollman — Greenwood Village, CO

Ellis Paul — Charlottesville, VA

Joel Rafael — Escondido, CA

Karen Zundel — Belle Vernon, PA
Special Projects Coordinator